Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Milan Champion

Champions League Club is a championship between the annual football clubs most successful football team in Europe, and is often regarded as a trophy level of the most prestigious clubs in Europe.

Championship was first coined by a French sports magazine. Cup-shaped trophy is nicknamed "The Big Ears", and the first trophy is different from what is now contested (made by Stadellman). Cup is now contested the 6th edition. Initially fighting championship trophy called the European Club Champions Cup or the European Champion Clubs' Cup, which is usually abbreviated to European Cup (European Cup, and differ from the European Cup as it is known in Indonesia today which refers to the European Championship). These championships began in the 1955/56 season with a fall of two leg system, ie each team plays two games, one away and one at home, and the team with an average score of the highest forward to the next round. Only teams in the league champions of each country, plus the champion holder at that time, the right to participate this competition.

Ability to AC Milan won the league champion in 1962 against benfica with score 2-1, then in 1968 against ajax and won with 4-1 score, in 1988 milan beat Steaua Bucharest 4-0 to score a landslide, and in 1989 milan champions back with a 2-1 score against benfica, then in 1993 AC Milan vs Barcelona with a 4-0 score, in the Year 2002 Milan managed to beat Juventus, which is a country club, and in 2005 AC Milan won the Champions League again by beating Liverpool 2-1.

No comments:

Post a Comment